Page 1 Page 2 Page 3 Page 4 Page 5 Page 6 Page 7 Page 8 Page 9 Page 10 Page 11 Page 12 Page 13 Page 14 Page 15 Page 16 Page 17 Page 18 Page 19 Page 20 Page 21 Page 22 Page 23 Page 24 Page 25 Page 26 Page 27 Page 28 Page 29 Page 30 Page 31 Page 32 Page 33 Page 34 Page 35 Page 36 Page 37 Page 38 Page 39 Page 40 Page 41 Page 42 Page 43 Page 44 Page 45 Page 46 Page 47 Page 48 Page 49 Page 50 Page 51 Page 52PRIZEGIVING AND AWARDS 4 Forename Surname Destination Course Christiana Elizabeth Naa Addo University of Essex Economics with Mathematics Mohammed Hamza Ahmed BPP University Law Shadaab Ahmed Brunel University Law Abdurahman Ajmal University of Manchester Optometry Zain Akhtar University of Leeds Law Hasan Ali City University Optometry Dhanish Amin University of Liverpool Medicine Ashraf Aslam Asaf Birmingham City University Mechanical Engineering Mohammed Ausman Kingston University Pharmacy Ammandev Singh Bajwa University of Westminster Law Sabrina Bano Royal Holloway, University of London Psychology, Clinical and Cognitive Neuroscience Roshan Singh Bassi Coventry University Social Work Emma Begum Newman Univesity, Birmingham Psychology Jaswinder Singh Bhogal Keele University Pharmacy Keshav Bhopla The University of Birmingham Mathematics and Philosophy William Bonner Nottingham Trent University Planning and Development Gabriel Bradnick Birmingham City University Economics and Finance Amardeep Singh Brar De Montfort University Mechanical Engineering James-Mitchell Callam Keele University Mathematics and Physics Camari Campbell Aston University Psychology (4 year sandwich) Jamiul Islam Chowdhury The University of Birmingham Law Aisha Nafiso Mohamed Dahir The University of Birmingham Biomedical Science Manraj Singh Dhanda Imperial College London Mathematics Manvir Singh Dhinse University of Sheffield Computer Science (3 years) Nikhil Dookhy Coventry University Biomedical Science Ossama EL Shukri Queen's University Belfast Medicine Dominic Joshua Alexander Edwards University of Liverpool Computer Science Bhupinder Singh Goray De Montfort University Accounting and Finance BA (Hons) Mohammed Kamran Hanif Aston University Accounting for Management Syed Hasan University of Leicester Mechanical Engineering (with Year in Industry) Thomas Hunt University of Sheffield History Osaama Hussain Swansea University Law Rojuane Irish Coventry University Aerospace Systems Engineering Kais Jahangir Aston University Engineering and Applied Science (Foundation) Sumair Jalal University of Leicester Accounting and Finance Iraj Jamil Birmingham City University Accountancy Jitarun Singh Jandu The University of Birmingham Mathematics Leopold Johnson University of Nottingham Biotechnology Sharjeel Kayani Coventry University Biomedical Science Suleman Khalid Birmingham City University Accounting and Finance Usamah Khalid University of Northampton Podiatry Zohaib Khalid Aston University Business, Management and Public Policy Ali Khaliq Coventry University Mathematics LEAVERS’ DESTINATIONS Prizegiving 2015 Our annual Prize giving was a special occasion and we welcomed Mr Patrick Burns, the BBC Chief Political Correspondent for the Midlands as our Principal Guest. He spoke about the opportunities a School like ours affords its students and encouraged them to get involved in all that we have on offer such as the House system, sport, drama, debating and music. He was pleased to note the progress made at Handsworth Grammar School over the past year. It was a lovely event and we enjoyed meeting so many families as we celebrated the success of our School community.