SF-Y13Calendar

Year 13 Calendar 2016-2017

 

Wednesday 7 September Staggered Start
Year 13 11.00

Thursday 15 September
UCAS Information Evening (Y12 and Y13) 19.00

Saturday 17 September
KS3/KS4 Alton Towers Trip

Friday 7 October
Prize Giving Evening 19.30-21.30

Wednesday 12 October
Enrichment Day

Thursday 13 October
UCAS Deadline for Med/Dent/Vet/Oxbridge
Friday 21 October
Science and History Trip to Berlin departs

Monday 24 October
Science and History Trip to Berlin returns

Half Term: Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October inclusive.

Thursday 3 November
Birmingham Lord Mayor’s Sixth Form Mega Quiz 12.30

Monday 7 November
Y13 Exam Week 1 begins

Tuesday 8 November
Senior Maths Challenge (Y12 &Y13)

Thursday 10 November
Sixth Form Open Evening- 16.30-18.30

Friday 11 November
Y13 Exam Week 1 ends

Friday 25 November
Sixth Form Internal Applications Deadline

Monday 28 November
Sixth Form Internal Consultations – 15.10-18.30

Thursday 1 December
Year 13 Parents Evening- 16.30-18.30

Monday 5 December
Sixth Form Internal Consultations – 15.10-18.30

Wednesday 7 December
Enrichment Day

Thursday 8 December
Computing and Multimedia trip to Cadbury World

Friday 16 December
UCAS Applications Completion Deadline

Students Early Finish: 12.00

Christmas Holiday: Monday 19th December – Monday 2nd January inclusive 2017

 

Tuesday 3 January 2017 – Start of Spring Term

Wednesday 4 January
Year 12/13 Mock Exams begin (1.5 weeks)

Friday 6 January
Sixth Form External Applications Deadline

Friday 13 January
Final UCAS Application Deadline
Year 12/13 Mock Exams end

Monday 16 January
Sixth Form External Consultations – 15.10-18.30

Monday 23 January
Sixth Form External Consultations – 15.10-18.30

Monday 6 February
Sixth Form External Consultations – 16.10-17.30

Wednesday 8 February
Enrichment Day

Friday 17 February
Skiing Course trip departs (8 nights) (prov)

Half Term: Monday 20th February – Friday 24th February Inclusive

Saturday 25 February
Skiing Course trip returns (prov)

Monday 6 March
Year 13 Exam Week 2 begins

Thursday 9 March
Y12 & Y13 A-Level music performance (Hall and M1/2)

Friday 10 March
Y13 Exam Week 2 ends

Monday 27 March
Sixth Form Geography/Biology Residential (3 nights) (prov)

Friday 7 April
Term Ends

Term Ends – Easter Holiday: Monday 10th April – Friday 21st April Inclusive

Wednesday 26 April
Y13 English Lit Parent Workshop

Monday 1 May
May Day

Wednesday 3 May
Enrichment Day
Whitemoor Lakes trip departs (2 nights)

Friday 5 May
Whitemoor Lakes trip returns

Friday 19 May
Y13 Study Leave begins (prov)

Thursday 20 July
Early Finish – 12.00

Summer Holiday

Thursday 17 August
AS/A2 Levels Results Day (prov)

Thursday 24 August
GCSE Levels Results Day (prov)